Michigan Association of Foster Grandparent & Senior Companion Programs

Staff Directory

Adrian

FGP Counties Served:Monroe, Lenawee, Hillsdale

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Judy Bays
FGP Director
Lenawee County Department on Aging

1040 South Winter Street, #3003
Adrian, MI 49221 map

(517) 264-5280
866-347-5683
Fax: (517) 264-5299
jbays@lenaweeseniors.org

Alpena

FGP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

SCP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

member photo Heidi Powers
(member since 2016)
FG/SCPDirector
Northeast MI Community Service Agency

2375 Gordon Road
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4632
Fax: (989) 354-7693
powersh@nemcsa.org

member photo Leslie Atkinson
(member since 2015)
Services Coordinator
Northeast MI Community Service Agency

2375 Gordon Road
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4660
Fax: (989) 354-7693
atkinsonl@nemcsa.org

Battle Creek

FGP Counties Served:Branch, St. Joseph, Calhoun, Barry

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Ashleigh Woodworth
(member since 2017)
FGP Specialist
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1320
Fax: (269) 965-8580
ashleighw@caascm.org

member photo Abby Lumbard
(member since 2015)
FGP Director
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1321
Fax: (269) 965-8580
abbyl@caascm.org

Caro

FGP Counties Served:Sanilac, Huron, Tuscola

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Carrie Will
(member since 2015)
FGP/RSVP Director
Human Development Commission

429 Montague Avenue
Caro, MI 48723 map

(989) 673-4121
Fax: (989) 673-2031
carriew@hdc-caro.org

Detroit FGP

FGP Counties Served:Wayne

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Beverly Bufford
(member since 1985)
Senior Field Supervisor
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 map

(313) 883-7757
Fax: (313) 883-0601
bbufford@csswayne.org

member photo Sherryl Butler
(member since 1996)
Field Supervisor
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 map

(313) 883-0603
Fax: (313) 883-0601
sbutler@csswayne.org

member photo Karen DeShields
(member since 2008)
FGP Director
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Ave.
Detroit, MI 48202-1424 map

(313) 883-7762
Fax: (313) 883-0601
kdeshields@csswayne.org

member photo Kim Fowler
Field Supervisor
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 map

(313) 883-7700
Fax: (313) 883-0601
kfowler@csswayne.org

Detroit SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Wayne

member photo Jill Moore
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 map

(313) 883-7687
Fax: (313) 883-0601
jmoore@csswayne.org

member photo Inda Conway
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Community Social Services of Wayne County

9851 Hamilton Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 map

(313) 882-2363
Fax: (313) 883-0601
iconway@csswayne.org

Escanaba FGP

FGP Counties Served:Menominee, Schoolcraft, Delta

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Peggy Ramsden
(member since 2015)
Director
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 119
Fax: (906) 786-9423
Pramsden@mdscaa.org

member photo Donelle Robitaille
(member since 2017)
FGP Coordinator
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 126
Fax: (906) 786-9423
drobitaille@mdscaa.org

Escanaba SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Menominee, Luce, Schoolcraft, Delta

member photo Constance Maule
(member since 2007)
Director
MDS Community Action Agency & HR Authority, Inc.

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 144
Fax: (906) 786-9423
cmaule@mdscaa.org

member photo Linda Paulin
(member since 2018)
Coordinator/Supervisor
MDS Community Action Agency & HR Authority, Inc.

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 117
Fax: (906) 786-9423
LPaulin@mdscaa.org

Flint FGP

FGP Counties Served:Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Antonio Massie
Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court St.
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3779
Fax: (810) 257-3780
amassie.fgpflint@gmail.com

member photo Cecilia Rymar
Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court St.
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3779
crymar.fgpflint@gmail.com

member photo Robyn Johnston
SCP Director & FGP Interim Director
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
tba

Flint SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Genesee, Lapeer

member photo Robyn Johnston
SCP Director & FGP Interim Director
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
scpflint@aol.com

member photo Amanda Ramberg
SCP Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court St.
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
aramberg.fgp.scp@gmail.com

member photo Ann Childs
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
tba email

Grand Rapids FGP

FGP Counties Served:Kent

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Vicki Suliin
(member since 2000)
FGP Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9749
Fax: (616) 459-6953
vsuliin@seniorneighbors.org

member photo Stephanie Denard
Foster Grandparent Program Supervisor
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

616-771-9752
Fax: 616-459-6953
sdenard@seniorneighbors.org

Grand Rapids SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Kent

member photo Deb Covell
(member since 2015)
Senior Companion Program Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9750
Fax: (616) 459-6953
dcovell@seniorneighbors.org

member photo Anne Larson
(member since 2010)
SCP Supervisor
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9715
Fax: (616) 459-6953
alarson@seniorneighbors.org

Greenville

FGP Counties Served:Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

SCP Counties Served:Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

member photo Lori Johnson
(member since 2016)
Project Director
Eight CAP, Inc.

904 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 754-9315 ext. 3347
Fax: (616) 754-9310
lorij@8cap.org

member photo Tammie Dann
(member since 2018)
Volunteer Coordinator FGP & SCP
Eight CAP, Inc.

906 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 754-9315 ext.3361
Fax: (616) 754-9310
tdann@8cap.org

member photo Kristine Campbell
(member since 2018)
Volunteer Coordinator FGP
Eight CAP, Inc.

906 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 754-9315 ext. 3355
Fax: (616) 754-9310
kristinec@8cap.org

Kalamazoo

FGP Counties Served:Kalamazoo, Allegan

SCP Counties Served:Calhoun, Kalamazoo

member photo Laurie Havel
(member since 1995)
FG/SCP Volunteer Coordinator
Senior Services of Southwest MI

918 Jasper Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49001 map

(269) 382-0515 ext. 139
Fax: (269) 382-3189
lhavel@seniorservices1.org

Lansing

FGP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

SCP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

member photo Jan Bowlin
(member since 2018)
Office & Finance Manager FGP & SCP
RSVP & Senior Volunteers Program of Ingham, Eaton & Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
jan@rsvp-lansing.com

member photo Carol Barrett
(member since 2018)
Director FGP & SCP
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton and Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
carolbarrett@rsvp-lansing.com

Mt. Pleasant

FGP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

SCP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

member photo Brandi Knivila
(member since 2015)
FGP/SCP Director
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Rd.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748
Fax: (989) 773-0514
bknivila@isabellacounty.org

member photo Sophia Watters
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Road
Mount Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748
Fax: (989) 773-0514
swatters@isabellacounty.org

Muskegon/Newaygo/Lake

FGP Counties Served:Lake, Newaygo, Muskegon

SCP Counties Served:Newaygo, Muskegon

member photo Beth Scheel
(member since 2016)
FGP/SCP Director
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1095 Third Street
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140
Fax: (231) 272-0841
bscheel@ccwestmi.org

member photo Jessica Jennings
(member since 2017)
Program Coordinator
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1095 Third Street
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140
Fax: (231) 727-0841
jjennings@ccwestmi.org

member photo Sherri Lockard
(member since 2016)
Program Coordinator
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1095 Third Street
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140 ext. 2
Fax: (231) 272-0841
slockard@ccwestmi.org

Oakland

FGP Counties Served:Oakland

SCP Counties Served:Oakland, Macomb

member photo Carol Wall
(member since 2018)
Program Manager FGP
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

(248) 559-1147 ext. 3919
Fax: (248) 537-3306
wallc@ccsem.org

Port Huron

FGP Counties Served:St. Clair

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Laura J. Nestle
Director
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Ave.
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 987-8813
Fax: (810) 987-7190
lnestle@thecouncilonaging.org

member photo Jason Crawford
(member since 2016)
Program Assistant
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Avenue
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 984-5061 x115
Fax: (810) 987-7190
jcrawford@thecouncilonaging.org

Saginaw

FGP Counties Served:Saginaw

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Tara Stinson
Saginaw County Commision on Aging -- Foster Grandparent Program

233 Roosevelt Austin Avenue
Saginaw, MI 48607 map

(989) 797-6897
tstinson@saginawcounty.com

member photo Jenna Metivier
(member since 2018)
Program Assistant/Supervisor
Saginaw County Commission on Aging -- Foster Grandparent Program

233 Roosevelt Austin Avenue
Saginaw, MI 48607 map

(989) 797-6898
jmetivier@saginawcounty.com

St. Joseph

FGP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

SCP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

member photo Robin Ross
(member since 2015)
Senior Companion Program Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Ave.
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
Fax: (269) 983-8919
robinross@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Pat Arter
(member since 2004)
SVP Director
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Ave.
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
Fax: (269) 983-8919
patarter@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Rose Egelhaaf
Foster Grandparent Program Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Avenue
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
Fax: (269) 983-8919
RosemarieEgelhaaf@areaagencyonaging.org

Traverse City

FGP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

SCP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

member photo Theresa Kerry
(member since 1999)
Director
Catholic Human Services- Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext. 2202
Fax: (231) 929-1247
tkerry@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Sarah Rodery
(member since 2017)
Volunteer Coordinator
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext 2207
Fax: (231) 929-1247
srodery@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Ashley Redinger
(member since 2011)
Volunteer Program Coordinator
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext 2206
Fax: (231) 929-1247
aredinger@catholichumanservices.org

Ypsilanti

FGP Counties Served:Washtenaw

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Sandy Bowers
(member since 2015)
Program Supervisor
Washtenaw County Office of Community & Economic Development, Human Services Unit

415 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 2200
Ypsilanti, MI 48197 map

(734) 544-3040
Fax: (734) 544-6749
bowerssk@ewashtenaw.org