Michigan Association of Foster Grandparent & Senior Companion Programs

Staff Directory

Adrian

FGP Counties Served:Lenawee

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Judy Bays
(member since 2022)
FGP Director
Lenawee Dept on Aging

1040 S. Winter Street
Suite # 3003
Adrian, MI 49221 map

(517) 264-5280
Judy.Bays@Lenawee.mi.us

Alpena

FGP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

SCP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

member photo Heidi Powers
(member since 2016)
FGP/SCP Director
Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency (NEMCSA)

2569 US-23 South
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4632
(989) 619-0334 Cell
Fax: (989) 354-5909
powersh@nemcsa.org

member photo Leslie Atkinson
(member since 2015)
Services Coordinator
Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency (NEMCSA)

2569 US-23 South
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4660
Fax: (989) 354-5909
atkinsonl@nemcsa.org

Battle Creek

FGP Counties Served:Branch, St. Joseph, Calhoun, Barry

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Ashleigh Woodworth
(member since 2017)
FGP Director
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1320
Fax: (269) 965-8580
ashleighw@caascm.org

member photo Susan Taylor
(member since 2021)
FGP Supervisor
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1321
Fax: (269) 965-8580
SusanT@caascm.org

Detroit

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Wayne

member photo Tree Lipar
(member since 2021)
Director of Senior Programs
Methodist Children's Home Society

26645 W. Six Mile Road
Reford, MI 48240 map

(313) 637-1042
tlipar@mchsmi.org

member photo Kourtney Lenton
(member since 2023)
Administrative Coordinator
Methodist Children's Home Society Family Services

26645 W. Six Mile Road
Redford, MI 48240 map

(313) 637-1025
klenton@mchsmi.org

Detroit FGP

FGP Counties Served:Wayne

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Thomas Greer
(member since 2023)
Foster Grandparent Program Director
Methodist Children's Home Society Family Services

26645 W. Six Mile Road
Redford, MI 48240 map

(313) 637-1040
Fax: 313-637-1088
tgreer@mchsmi.org

Escanaba FGP

FGP Counties Served:Menominee, Schoolcraft, Delta

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Peggy Ramsden
(member since 2015)
FGP Director
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 119
Fax: (906) 786-9423
pramsden@mdscaa.org

member photo Donelle Robitaille
(member since 2017)
FGP Volunteer Coordinator
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 126
Fax: (906) 786-9423
drobitaille@mdscaa.org

Escanaba SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Menominee, Schoolcraft, Delta

member photo Linda Paulin
(member since 2018)
SCP Director
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 144
Fax: (906) 786-9423
LPaulin@mdscaa.org

member photo Elizabeth Orth
(member since 2022)
SCP Coordinator
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 117
Fax: (906) 786-9423
egoodacre@mdscaa.org

Flint

FGP Counties Served:Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer

SCP Counties Served:Genesee, Lapeer

member photo Robyn Johnston
FGP/SCP Director
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
scpflint@aol.com

member photo Ann Childs
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
N/A

Grand Rapids FGP

FGP Counties Served:Kent

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Lisa Sarber
(member since 2022)
FGP Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue NW
Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

616-771-9749
616-644-0862
Fax: (616) 459-6953
lsarber@seniorneighbors.org

Grand Rapids SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Kent

member photo Anne Larson
(member since 2010)
Senior Companion Program Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9715
Fax: (616) 459-6953
alarson@seniorneighbors.org

Greenville

FGP Counties Served:Osceola, Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

SCP Counties Served:Osceola, Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

member photo Stephanie Rockafellow
(member since 2021)
Manager of FG & SC Programs
Eight CAP, Inc.

906 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(989) 875-7054
Fax: (616) 754-9310
StephanieR@8cap.org

member photo Karen Dastick
(member since 2022)
Volunteer Coordinator
EightCAP, Inc.

906 Oak Dr.
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 225-5998
(616) 250-7335
Fax: (616) 754-9310
karend@8cap.org

member photo Tammie Dann
(member since 2020)
Volunteer Coordinator
EightCAP, Inc.

906 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 225-5979
Fax: (616) 754-9310
tdann@8cap.org

Kalamazoo

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Calhoun, Kalamazoo

member photo Lauren Lamontagne
(member since 2023)
Senior Companion Director
Milestone Senior Services

918 Jasper Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49001 map

(269) 382-0515 ext. 127
Fax: (269) 382-3189
llamontagne@milestoneseniorservices.org

Lansing

FGP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

SCP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

member photo Jason Wilkes
(member since 2019)
FGP/SCP Program Director
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton and Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
jason@rsvp-lansing.com

member photo Jan Bowlin
(member since 2018)
Office & Finance Manager FGP & SCP
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton and Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
jan@rsvp-lansing.com

member photo Linda Gazella
(member since 2023)
Senior Companion Volunteer Coordinator
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton and Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
linda@rsvp-lansing.com

member photo Gloria Cannon
Foster Grandparent Volunteer Coordinator
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton & Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Ave.
Lansing, MI 48910 map

517-887-6116
Fax: 517-887-7313
gloria@rsvp-lansing.com

Mt. Pleasant

FGP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

SCP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

member photo Brandi Knivila
(member since 2015)
FGP/SCP Director
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Rd.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748
Fax: (989) 773-0514
bknivila@isabellacounty.org

member photo Jodi Onstott
(member since 2018)
FGP Supervisor
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Road
Mt. Plesant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748
Fax: (989) 773-0514
jonstott@isabellacounty.org

member photo Anne Acles
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748
Fax: (989) 773-0514
aacles@isabellacounty.org

Muskegon/Newaygo/Lake

FGP Counties Served:Lake, Newaygo, Muskegon

SCP Counties Served:Newaygo, Muskegon

member photo Carol A Hart
(member since 2019)
FGP/SCP Program Director
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1720 Park St.
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140
(817) 675-0063
Fax: (231) 726-2917
chart@ccwestmi.org

member photo Amy Alexander
(member since 2021)
Program Coordinator
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1720 Park St.
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 286-0928
Fax: (231) 726-2917
aalexander@ccwestmi.org

member photo Danielle Bucy
(member since 2023)
Program Coordinator
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1720 Park St.
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 666-4336
Fax: (231) 726-2917
dbucy@ccwestmi.org

Oakland FGP

FGP Counties Served:Oakland

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Carol Wall
Program Manager
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

248-537-3300 Ext. 3919
Fax: 248-537-3306
wallc@ccsem.org

Oakland SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Oakland, Macomb

member photo Carmela LaCommare
Program Manager
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Rd.
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

(248) 537-3300
Fax: (248) 537-3306
lacommarec@ccsem.org

member photo Jasmine Shephard
(member since 2023)
SCP Coordinator
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

(248) 537-3300 ext 3949
Fax: (248) 537-3306
shephardj@ccsem.org

Port Huron

FGP Counties Served:St. Clair

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Laura Nestle
FGP Director
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Ave.
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 987-8813
Fax: (810) 987-7190
lnestle@thecouncilonaging.org

member photo Jason Crawford
(member since 2016)
FGP Program Assistant
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Avenue
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 984-5061 x115
Fax: (810) 987-7190
jcrawford@thecouncilonaging.org

Saginaw

FGP Counties Served:Saginaw, Midland, Bay

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Sharon Coenis
(member since 2023)
FGP Director
Saginaw County Commission on Aging -- Foster Grandparent Program

233 Roosevelt Austin Avenue
Saginaw, MI 48607 map

(989) 797-6897
scoenis@saginawcounty.com

member photo Beth Dow
(member since 2022)
FGP Program Assistant
Saginaw County Commission on Aging

233 N. Roosevelt Austin Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 48607 map

(989) 797-6898
bdow@saginawcounty.com

St. Joseph

FGP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

SCP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

member photo Mistelle Lanko
(member since 2023)
Project Director
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Avenue
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
(269) 982-7734
Fax: (269) 983-8919
mistellelanko@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Meg Killips
(member since 2020)
Volunteer & Senior Engagement Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Avenue
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
Fax: (269) 983-8919
megkillips@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Amanda Pohyba
(member since 2021)
Volunteer & Senior Engagement Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Avenue
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058
Fax: (269) 983-8919
amandapohyba@areaagencyonaging.org

Traverse City

FGP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

SCP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

member photo Theresa Kerry
(member since 1999)
Director
Catholic Human Services- Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7070 ext. 2202
(231) 241-4687
tkerry@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Ashley Redinger
(member since 2011)
Lead Volunteer Coordinator
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7070 ext 2206
(231) 241-4690
aredinger@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Garrett Banks
(member since 2023)
Volunteer Coordinator - Senior Companion
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7070 ext 2207
(231) 241-4691
gbanks@catholichumanservices.org

Ypsilanti

FGP Counties Served:Washtenaw

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Sandy Bowers
(member since 2015)
Foster Grandparent Program Director
Washtenaw County Office of Community & Economic Development, Human Services Unit

415 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 2200
Ypsilanti, MI 48197 map

(734) 544-3040
Fax: (734) 544-6749
bowerssk@washtenaw.org

member photo Cara Auda
(member since 2022)
FGP Assistant
Washtenaw County Office of Community & Economic Development, Human Services Unit

415 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 2200
Ypsilanti, MI 48197 map

(734) 544-3002
Fax: (734) 544-6749
audac@washtenaw.org