Michigan Association of Foster Grandparent & Senior Companion Programs

Staff Directory

Adrian

FGP Counties Served:Lenawee

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Judy Bays
FGP Director
Lenawee County Department on Aging

1040 South Winter Street, #3003
Adrian, MI 49221 map

(517) 264-5280
866-347-5683
Fax: (517) 264-5299
jbays@lenaweeseniors.org

Alpena

FGP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

SCP Counties Served:Roscommon, Crawford, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Montmorency, Otsego, Arenac, Iosco, Alcona, Alpena, Presque Isle, Cheboygan

member photo Heidi Powers
(member since 2016)
FGP/SCPDirector
Northeast MI Community Service Agency

2375 Gordon Road
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4632
Fax: (989) 354-7693
powersh@nemcsa.org

member photo Leslie Atkinson
(member since 2015)
Services Coordinator
Northeast MI Community Service Agency

2375 Gordon Road
Alpena, MI 49707 map

(989) 358-4660
Fax: (989) 354-7693
atkinsonl@nemcsa.org

Battle Creek

FGP Counties Served:Branch, St. Joseph, Calhoun, Barry

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Ashleigh Woodworth
(member since 2017)
FGP Director
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1320
Fax: (269) 965-8580
ashleighw@caascm.org

member photo Jenna Hoffman
(member since 2019)
FGP Supervisor
Community Action

175 Main Street
Battle Creek, MI 49014 map

(269) 441-1321
Fax: (269) 965-8580
jennah@caascm.org

Caro

FGP Counties Served:Sanilac, Huron, Tuscola

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Carrie Will
(member since 2018)
FGP/RSVP Program Manager
Human Development Commission

429 Montague Avenue
Caro, MI 48723 map

(989) 673-4121
Fax: (989) 673-2031
carriew@hdc-caro.org

Escanaba FGP

FGP Counties Served:Menominee, Schoolcraft, Delta

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Peggy Ramsden
(member since 2015)
FGP Director
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 119
Fax: (906) 786-9423
pramsden@mdscaa.org

member photo Donelle Robitaille
(member since 2017)
FGP Volunteer Coordinator
MDS Community Action Agency

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 126
Fax: (906) 786-9423
drobitaille@mdscaa.org

Escanaba SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Menominee, Luce, Schoolcraft, Delta

member photo Constance Maule
(member since 2007)
Senior Companion Director
MDS Community Action Agency & HR Authority, Inc.

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 144
Fax: (906) 786-9423
cmaule@mdscaa.org

member photo Linda Paulin
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
MDS Community Action Agency & HR Authority, Inc.

507 First Avenue North
Escanaba, MI 49829 map

(906) 786-7080 ext. 117
Fax: (906) 786-9423
LPaulin@mdscaa.org

Flint

FGP Counties Served:Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer

SCP Counties Served:Genesee, Lapeer

member photo Robyn Johnston
FGP/SCP Director
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
scpflint@aol.com

member photo Amanda Ramberg
FGP Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court St.
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3779
Fax: (810) 257-3780
aramberg.fgp.scp@gmail.com

member photo Ann Childs
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Family Service Agency of Mid-Michigan

1422 W. Court Street
Flint, MI 48503 map

(810) 257-3769
Fax: (810) 257-3780
N/A

Grand Rapids FGP

FGP Counties Served:Kent

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Vicki Suliin
(member since 2000)
FGP Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9749
Fax: (616) 459-6953
vsuliin@seniorneighbors.org

member photo Stephanie Denard
Foster Grandparent Program Supervisor
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

616-771-9752 ext. 764
Fax: 616-459-6953
sdenard@seniorneighbors.org

member photo Peggy Burns
Program Consultant
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue NW
Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 459-6019
Fax: (616) 459-6953
pburns@seniorneighbors.org

Grand Rapids SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Kent

member photo Deb Covell
(member since 2015)
Senior Companion Program Director
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9750
Fax: (616) 459-6953
dcovell@seniorneighbors.org

member photo Anne Larson
(member since 2010)
Senior Companion Program Supervisor
Senior Neighbors, Inc.

678 Front Avenue, NW, Suite 205
Grand Rapids, MI 49504 map

(616) 771-9715
Fax: (616) 459-6953
alarson@seniorneighbors.org

Greenville

FGP Counties Served:Osceola, Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

SCP Counties Served:Osceola, Mecosta, Montcalm, Ionia

member photo Lori Johnson
(member since 2016)
Project Director
Eight CAP, Inc.

906 Oak Drive
Greenville, MI 48838 map

(616) 754-9315 ext. 3347
Fax: (616) 754-9310
lorij@8cap.org

Kalamazoo

FGP Counties Served:Kalamazoo, Allegan

SCP Counties Served:Calhoun, Kalamazoo

member photo Laurie Havel
(member since 1995)
FG/SCP Director
Senior Services, Inc.

918 Jasper Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49001 map

(269) 382-0515 ext. 139
Fax: (269) 382-3189
lhavel@seniorservices1.org

member photo Austin Bradford
(member since 2019)
FGP Volunteer Coordinator
Senior Services, Inc.

918 Jasper Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49001 map

(269) 382-0515 ext. 138
Fax: (269) 382-3189
abradford@seniorservices1.org

Lansing

FGP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

SCP Counties Served:Clinton, Eaton, Ingham

member photo Jason Wilkes
(member since 2019)
FGP/SCP Program Director
RSVP of Ingham, Eaton and Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
jason@rsvp-lansing.com

member photo Jan Bowlin
(member since 2018)
Office & Finance Manager FGP & SCP
RSVP & Senior Volunteers Program of Ingham, Eaton & Clinton Counties

2400 Pattengill Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910 map

(517) 887-6116
Fax: (517) 887-7313
jan@rsvp-lansing.com

Mt. Pleasant

FGP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

SCP Counties Served:Gratiot, Isabella, Clare

member photo Brandi Knivila
(member since 2015)
FGP/SCP Director
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Rd.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748 ext. 217
Fax: (989) 773-0514
bknivila@isabellacounty.org

member photo Jodi Onstott
(member since 2018)
FGP Supervisor
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Road
Mt. Plesant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748 ext. 207
Fax: (989) 773-0514
jonstott@isabellacounty.org

member photo Anne Acles
(member since 2018)
SCP Supervisor
Isabella County Commission on Aging

2200 S. Lincoln Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858 map

(989) 772-0748 ext. 214
Fax: (989) 773-0514
aacles@isabellacounty.org

Muskegon/Newaygo/Lake

FGP Counties Served:Lake, Newaygo, Muskegon

SCP Counties Served:Newaygo, Muskegon

member photo Carol Hart
(member since 2019)
FG/SCP Program Director
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1095 Third Street
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140
Fax: (231) 726-2917
chart@ccwestmi.org

member photo Chika Walker
(member since 2019)
FGP/SCP Program Coordinator
Catholic Charities West Michigan

1095 Third Street
Muskegon, MI 49441 map

(231) 727-4140
Fax: (231) 726-2917
cwalker@ccwestmi.org

Oakland FGP

FGP Counties Served:Oakland, Macomb

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Carol Wall
Program Manager
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

248-537-3300 Ext. 3919
Fax: 248-537-3306
wallc@ccsem.org

Oakland SCP

FGP Counties Served:

SCP Counties Served:Oakland, Macomb

member photo Carmela LaCommare
Program Manager
Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan

3300 S. Adams Rd.
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 map

(248) 537-3300
Fax: (248) 537-3306
lacommarec@ccsem.org

Port Huron

FGP Counties Served:St. Clair

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Laura Nestle
FGP Director
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Ave.
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 987-8813
Fax: (810) 987-7190
lnestle@thecouncilonaging.org

member photo Jason Crawford
(member since 2016)
FGP Program Assistant
The Council on Aging, Inc., serving St. Clair County

600 Grand River Avenue
Port Huron, MI 48060 map

(810) 984-5061 x115
Fax: (810) 987-7190
jcrawford@thecouncilonaging.org

Saginaw

FGP Counties Served:Saginaw

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Tara Stinson
FGP Director
Saginaw County Commision on Aging -- Foster Grandparent Program

233 Roosevelt Austin Avenue
Saginaw, MI 48607 map

(989) 797-6897
tstinson@saginawcounty.com

St. Joseph

FGP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

SCP Counties Served:Cass, Berrien, Van Buren

member photo Pat Arter
(member since 2004)
Director Senior Volunteer Programs
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Ave.
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058 x 7734
Fax: (269) 983-8919
patarter@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Robin Ross
(member since 2015)
Foster Grandparent Program Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Ave.
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058 x 4305
Fax: (269) 983-8919
robinross@areaagencyonaging.org

member photo Connie Arend
(member since 2018)
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
Region IV Area Agency on Aging

2900 Lakeview Avenue
St. Joseph, MI 49085 map

(269) 983-7058 x 4306
conniearend@areaagencyonaging.org

Traverse City

FGP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

SCP Counties Served:Grand Traverse, Wexford, Missaukee, Kalkaska, Antrim, Benzie, Manistee, Emmet, Charlevoix, Leelanau

member photo Theresa Kerry
(member since 1999)
Director
Catholic Human Services- Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext. 2202
Fax: (231) 929-1247
tkerry@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Sarah Rodery
(member since 2017)
Volunteer Coordinator
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext 2207
Fax: (231) 929-1247
srodery@catholichumanservices.org

member photo Ashley Redinger
(member since 2011)
Volunteer Program Coordinator
Catholic Human Services - Senior Volunteer Programs

1832 A Oak Hollow Drive
Traverse City, MI 49686 map

(231) 929-7083 ext 2206
Fax: (231) 929-1247
aredinger@catholichumanservices.org

Ypsilanti

FGP Counties Served:Washtenaw

SCP Counties Served:

member photo Sandy Bowers
(member since 2015)
Foster Grandparent Program Director
Washtenaw County Office of Community & Economic Development, Human Services Unit

415 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 2200
Ypsilanti, MI 48197 map

(734) 544-3040
Fax: (734) 544-6749
bowerssk@ewashtenaw.org